Synchronous actions and cancellation in Smart Action Pro
A quick update regarding the new features added to Smart Action Pro - our tool for easily making SharePoint so much more powerful
You can now run actions synchronously when you add or edit an item. That means that the action gets executed before the item is actually saved. First of all that saves the extra step of saving the item again, but it also allows you to take advantage of another great new feature - you can now cancel saving the item if an action fails to execute properly.
Consider this scenario - you create a new list item, at the same time some of the information in that list item is used to call a stored procedure on a remote Oracle database. If for some reason the action failed (for instance, the database is unavailable), you can prevent saving the list item. You can even enter a custom error message your users will see when the save process is cancelled!
Get a 30-day fully functional trial version now!
Add your comment
100% No-Code Solution
It's never been easier, to create, innovate and share, all you need is your web browser!
Address business process pain points immediately. Save time and money.
Fantastic Support Team
Facing difficulties installing the application? Contact our fantastic support team.